Board of Lovinklaan

Representing the international staff


*Picture of 2019 Board. Nora Taylor has replaced Nick Bellew, Marc Kefford has replaced Gordon Baxendale, Maricel Atienza and Zakiya Seymour have replaced Holly Herner and Todd Bechtel. Due to the global health crisis, the board has not been able to meet in its new formation. An updated picture of the board will be taken whenever the board is able to meet in person again.

The Lovinklaan Board consists of Arcadians from all divisions and countries around the globe. Lovinklaan Board members balance their daily OpCo workload with their responsibilities for Lovinklaan.

Representing the largest shareholder, Lovinklaan has an important position within Arcadis. Board members regularly meet with the Arcadis Executive Board to discuss Arcadis developments and how to support the ambitions and the interests of Arcadis employees.

The Board currently consists of seven members who come from Brazil, China, the Netherlands, Australia, the United Kingdom, the Philippines and the United States.


We consider it important that members of our Board have a broad perspective on Arcadis. This demands looking beyond the personal work environment and having insight in the broad international range of services and culture of Arcadis.

Members are selected by a nomination and interview process and are appointed for a term of three years.

  • Cecile Cluitmans Chairperson
  • Marco Foo Treasurer
  • Nora Taylor Secretary
  • Zakiya Seymour Board member
  • Maricel Atienza Board member
  • Giuliana Netto Board member
  • Marc Kefford Board member
  • Max van der Wegen Legal advisor
  • Manuela van der Wielen Assistant
  • Heather Kruschel Assistant